Season 2,
28 min

Episode 21: “Oh God, Why”

November 23, 2016

Hey, look who’s president. Well. Huh. Alice and Deanna talk through their feelings and use the word “terrified” an alarming number of times. And Alice uses the word “dint,” all casual-like. What else? Sloths.

LINKS:

Our intro and outro music is Tacocat’s Shame Spiral and we love them: http://tacocatdotcom.com/

Martha And Snoop Potluck Dinner Party: http://www.vh1.com/shows/martha-snoops-potluck-dinner-party

Deanna on tikkun olam: http://www.shewrites.com/profiles/blogs/inspiration-hq-deanna-zandt-on

The Hamilton “furor:” http://www.nytimes.com/2016/11/20/us/politics/hamilton-cast-mike-pence-donald-trump.html?_r=0

New Yorker cartoon: I can’t find it. I’ll keep looking!

Sabrina Hersi Issa: http://beingbrina.com/

Sally Cantirino: https://srcantirino.carbonmade.com/

How to call your reps when you have social anxiety: http://echothroughthefog.cordeliadillon.com/post/153393286626/how-to-call-your-reps-when-you-have-social-anxiety

How to contact your reps: http://qz.com/836737/fomer-congressional-staffer-twitter-tips-on-how-to-get-congress-to-listen-to-you-went-viral/

Mike Pence Planned Parenthood donations: http://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/health/planned-parenthood-received-50-000-donations-pence-article-1.2883842

Sloth bathing! https://www.facebook.com/humansoftumblrcom/videos/940912659291049/

Maria Bamford’s new album, 20%: http://www.mariabamford.com/new-album-out/

Kumail Nanjiani’s album, Beta Male: https://www.amazon.com/Beta-Male-DVD-Kumail-Nanjiani/dp/B00CMYRV9A

Josh Gondelman’s Physical Whisper: https://rooftopcomedy.bandcamp.com/album/physical-whisper

W. Kamau Bell’s Semi-Prominent Negro: http://www.killrockstars.com/kamau/

Aparna Nancherla’s Just Putting It Out There: https://aparnanancherla.bandcamp.com/

Hari Kondabolu’s Mainstream American Comic: https://harikondabolu.bandcamp.com/album/mainstream-american-comic

Scroll to top