Season 2,
34 MIN

Episode 26: Who’s Gonna Want Me? (with W. Kamau Bell)

May 04, 2017

Alice and Deanna chat with the estimable W. Kamau Bell, stand-up comic, television host, podcaster, and now author of a new memoir. We talk about growing up awkward, the search for finding your identity when all you’re into is watching TV and sitting, and how your mom can change your life. Plus: delightful things, and why the word “thee” doesn’t belong in a pop song. Period.

ALL THE LINKS, ALLLL THE TIME

Kamau’s book! The Awkward Thoughts of W. Kamau Bell: http://amzn.to/2p9tewR

United Shades of American on CNN: http://www.cnn.com/shows/united-shades-of-america

Politically Reactive: https://www.politicallyreactive.com/

Denzel Washington Is The Greatest Actor Of All Time Period: http://www.earwolf.com/show/denzel-washington/

Longest Shortest Time episode: http://longestshortesttime.com/episode-88-w-kamau-bell-asks-his-mom-about-sex/

Totally Biased: http://www.wkamaubell.com/totally-biased/

Deanna’s favorite person-on-the-street clip: https://www.facebook.com/FX/videos/4411743380540/

The Second City in Chicago: http://www.secondcity.com/

Questlove segment on the Tonight Show: http://www.nbc.com/the-tonight-show/video/w-kamau-bell-gets-mistaken-for-questlove-everywhere-he-goes/3510017

Diana Ross: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/diana-ross-new-york-city-center-five-night-engagement_us_58ff7952e4b0288f5dc851a0

The WellRED Comedy Tour: http://wellredcomedy.com/

Scroll to top